Monday, January 16, 2006

The Ruth C. Bishop Volunteer Hall of Honor Award

Does your genealogical society have some outstanding volunteers? The Ruth C. Bishop annual Volunteer Hall of Honor recognizes genealogical society volunteers, both present and past. It is awarded each year at the FGS banquet which takes place on Friday evening during the conference. Ruth Bishop, a special friend of both FGS and NEHGS, personally presents the prestigious Living Volunteer Award to the recipient. Any number of posthumous volunteer awards may be presented annually.

The Volunteer Hall of Honor recognizes society volunteers . . .
Read More

who render valuable service to organizations far and wide. The deadline for nominations for the 2006 award is April 17, 2006. Please suggest that your organization take this opportunity to recognize members of your society for the important contributions they make. Each member society may nominate one person per category each year.

The 2006 Living Volunteer Award winner receives airfare, hotel, conference registration, and a banquet ticket for the 2006 FGS/NEHGS Conference in Boston. A cash award of $1000.00 is awarded to the Living Volunteer nominating organization.

Details and the nomination form may be found at the FGS Website. Nominating organizations must be an FGS member society. Membership information is also at the FGS Website. Nominations can be submitted at any time for future consideration, but remember that the deadline for the 2006 award is April 17, 2006.


Post a Comment

<< Home